THE fixture list for the 2014-2015 Women's National League has been confirmed and released to the clubs and media today.

This new campaign will be eagerly awaited as a result of the success of the Republic of Ireland Women’s U19 side in UEFA competition this summer and the continued progress of Sue Ronan’s senior international side.

The league’s new sponsor will announced at the league launch on Wednesday, August 20 – the same day Ireland host Slovenia in World Cup qualifier at Tallaght Stadium.

Champions Raheny United will begin their quest for three titles in succession with a home fixture against Castlebar Celtic in the opening round of fixtures on Sunday, August 24.

Women's National League cup winners Wexford Youths Women's FC will host Cork City Women's FC, as the Leeside outfit will now be known following their recent merger with SSE Airtricity League club Cork City FC.

Another club which has undergone a merger is UCD Waves following the partnership between DLR Waves and the University. They will host Galway WFC in their inaugural fixture.

Peamount United will not have a fixture in series one as there will be seven teams competing in the WNL this season following the departure of Shamrock Rovers FC at the end of last season.

Opening fixtures:

Sunday, August 24 (2.00pm):

Raheny United v Castlebar Celtic

UCD Waves v Galway WFC

Wexford Youths Women’s AFC v Cork City Women’s FC

The full fixture list is available here.



We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site