Continental Tyres Women's U17 League 2018 Season - Group 2

Group 2


The new Continental Tyres Women's National Under-17 League is the first national underage women's league in Ireland.

Seven Continental Tyres Women's National League teams will be represented in the league with Wexford Youths, Peamount United, Shelbourne Ladies, UCD Waves, Galway Women's, Cork City WFC and Limerick Women's all included.

Four additional teams have been awarded a place in the Women's National Under-17 League with Athlone Town, Greystones United, Donegal Women's League and Sligo Rovers set to complete the 11-team line-up.

The league will began mid-late July 2018 with a truncated season before the start of the first full season in March 2019.

In the 2018 season, there will be two groups. Competing in Group One will be: Athlone Town, Donegal League, Peamount United, Shelbourne, Sligo Rovers and Galway Women's. 

Competing in Group Two will be: Cork City, Greystones, Limerick, Waves and Wexford Youths. 

Following the conclusion of the 10 rounds of fixtures, the top two teams from each group will then play-off in semi-finals and final to decide the winner. 


  • Table
Rank Teams Played Wins Lost Draw GD Points
Limerick U17

Limerick U17

8 4 0 4 12 16
Waves U17

Waves U17

8 4 2 2 4 14
Cork City U17

Cork City U17

8 3 3 2 7 11
Wexford Youths U17

Wexford Youths U17

8 3 3 2 0 11
Greystones U17

Greystones U17

8 0 6 2 -23 2

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site