2013/2014 Season
Shamrock Rovers

Women's National League
  • Team
  • Matches
  • Players
  • Photos
2013/2014 Season
Year founded: 1901
Year of entry to the League of Ireland: 1922
Home ground: Tallaght Stadium

General Information

Shamrock Rovers F.C. is the most successful club in Irish football history. The club holds the record both for most league title wins (15) and FAI Cup wins (24).

Originally founded in Ringsend, the club was based at Glenmalure Park in Milltown between 1926 and 1987. From their Milltown base, the club dominated Irish football for most of their fifty year stay in the south Dublin suburb.

The sale of Glenmalure Park to property developers in 1987 left the club homeless, and Rovers continue their attempts to recover from this near-fatal blow. However, having been relegated for the first time in their history in 2005, Rovers won the First Division in 2006 and are now firmly on the road to re-establishing themselves as one of the true forces in Irish football.

The club is now based in the Dublin south-west suburb of Tallaght. Plans to relocate the first team to a brand new Municipal stadium in Tallaght have met with legal difficulties. However, the High Court ruled in favour of the club in December 2007, which will enable South Dublin County Council to proceed with the construction of the stadium. Rovers hope to begin the 2009 season in Tallaght.

Playing Kit

1st Choice Colours
Jersey: Green and white hoops
Shorts: White
Socks: White and green
2nd Choice Colours
Jersey: Black
Shorts: Black
Socks: Black


Chairman: Jonathan Roche
Noel Byrne
Club Promotion Officer: Paddy McQuaid
Media Officer:
John Byrne

Contact details

Website: www.shamrockrovers.ie
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(00 353) 1 460 5948
(00 353) 1 460 4875