Wexford Youths striker Rianna Jarrett was named the 2018 Continental Tyres Women's National League Player of the Year at the season's awards dinner in the Ballsbridge Hotel, Dublin.

The Republic of Ireland international has enjoyed a fantastic season with the Women's National League & FAI Women's Cup Champions, having scored 27 goals in the league during the campaign.

Jarrett fended off competition from team-mates Kylie Murphy and Lauren Dwyer, Peamount United duo Amber Barrett and Niamh Farrelly, as well as Galway Women's Aislinn Meaney.

UCD Waves' goalkeeper Erica Turner was named the Young Player of the Year, beating Sadhbh Doyle of Galway Women's and Shelbourne Ladies' starlet Jessica Ziu.

Turner, an Ireland Women's Under-19 international, has been a stand-out performer this season in the League and was also named in the Team of the Year.

Shelbourne Ladies' U17 striker Emily Whelan fought off competition from Galway Womens' Shauna Brennan and Limerick's Aoife Horgan to be named as the WNL Under-17 League Player of the Year.

Peamount United were heavily represented in the Continental Tyres Women's National League Team of the Season with four players named, including Niamh Farrelly, Amber Barrett, Megan Smyth-Lynch and captain Louise Corrigan.

Kylie Murphy, Lauren Dwyer and Rianna Jarrett were named in the XI from Wexford Youths, whilst Cork City's Eabha O'Mahony, Galway Womens' Aislinn Meaney and Shelbourne Ladies' Seana Cooke made up the team.

"It has been a fantastic season for me personally but also for the whole team. To win the League, Cup and Shield is an outstanding achievement and this is a special group of players to play with," said Player of the Year Rianna Jarrett.

"I had to work incredibly hard to get back from the injuries I've suffered over the years and to have a moment like this makes it all worth it.

"I've been able to fight back into the Women's National Team this year and I really feel like I've been able to reach a new level this season.

"I wouldn't be here without all of my team-mates at Wexford Youths and of course, my family and friends who've always supported me."

2018 Continental Tyres Women's National League Awards

Player of the Year
Rianna Jarrett - Wexford Youths

Young Player of the Year
Erica Turner - UCD Waves

U17 Player of the Year
Emily Whelan - Shelbourne

Top Goalscorer
Amber Barrett - Peamount United

Team of the Season
Erica Turner - UCD Waves
Seana Cooke - Shelbourne Ladies
Eabha O'Mahony - Cork City
Louise Corrigan - Peamount United
Lauren Dwyer - Wexford Youths
Kylie Murphy - Wexford Youths
Aislinn Meaney - Galway Women's
Niamh Farrelly - Peamount United
Amber Barrett - Peamount United
Rianna Jarrett - Wexford Youths
Megan Smyth-Lynch - Peamount United