The Women’s National League Committee have accepted an expression of interest to compete in the 2019 Under-17 Women's National League season from Bohemian FC.

With the addition of Bohemian FC the League now consists of 12 teams, as follows:

  • Athlone Town
  • Bohemian FC
  • Cork City
  • Donegal League
  • Galway WFC
  • Greystones United
  • Limerick
  • Peamount United
  • Shelbourne
  • Sligo Rovers
  • Waves
  • Wexford Youths

Speaking after they had their place confirmed, Stephen Lambert, Bohemian FC Secretary said the club were looking forward to competing on a national stage.

"Bohemian FC are delighted to be included in next year's Under-17 Women's National League. Everyone at Bohemians realises the importance of having a fully inclusive club. We have a very vibrant girls academy with several younger underage teams. 

"Our aim is to grow the number of girls and ladies members in the club and eventually compete in the Women's National League."

The League will kick-off in March 2019.