Raheny United crowned Bus Éireann Women’s National League champions

Raheny United have won the 2012-13 Bus Éireann Women’s National League. They beat Wexford Youths 3-0 at Morton Stadium this afternoon thanks to two goals from Katie McCabe, one of which was from the penalty spot, and Rebecca Creagh.

Raheny finished one point ahead of defending champions Peamount United who finished their campaign by beating Cork Women’s FC 2-1 in Turners Cross while Shamrock Rovers scored their second league win of the season with a 2-1 victory over League Cup finalists Castlebar Celtic at Tallaght Stadium.




Celebration close_up


mary with_trophy

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site