Bus Éireann National Women’s League Awards presented


Peamount United striker Sara Lawlor was today named as the Bus Éireann National Women’s League Player of the Season following a poll of players in the League. Wexford Youths Women’s striker Rianna Jarrett topped the vote for Young Player of the Season.    

Irish international Lawlor also received the Top Scorer Award after scoring 28 goals for Peamount during the 2012-13 season.

The Awards were presented at a function in the Aviva Stadium today which was attended by the nominees and representatives of the seven Bus Éireann National Women’s League clubs.

The Service to Women’s Football Award was awarded posthumously to the late Jeremy Dee.

The Award was presented to members of his family.  

Paying tribute to Jeremy Dee, the Chairman of the FAI’s National League Executive Committee, Eamon Naughton said: “He was a passionate supporter of women’s football and, in his role as a coach, manager and administrator he played a major part in the creation of the Women’s National League and leaves behind a rich legacy and many happy memories.”

The Team of the Season, which was selected by the Women’s National League Committee, includes three players each from newly crowned champions Raheny United, Peamount United and Wexford Youths Women and one each from DLR Waves and Castlebar Celtic.

The 2012-13 Bus Éireann Women’s National League season ends on Sunday next, May 19, with League Cup Final between Castlebar Celtic and Peamount United at Milebush Park, Castlebar (3pm).

Bus ÉIreann Women’s National League 2012-13 Awards


Player of the Season:  Sara Lawlor (Peamount United)

Sara samll

Young Player of the Season: Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths Women)  

Rianna samll

Top Goalscorer Award: Sara Lawlor (Peamount United), 28 goals.      

Sara Golden_boot_small

Service to Women’s Football Award: The late Jeremy Dee (Castlebar Celtic).

Special Services_to_Football

Team of the Season: Mary Rose Kelly (Wexford Youths Women), Seana Cooke (Raheny United), Megan Campbell (Raheny United), Lauren Dwyer (Wexford Youths Women), Karen Duggan (Peamount United), Sylvia Gee (DLR Waves), Sarah Rowe (Castlebar Celtic), Caroline Thorpe (Raheny United), Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths Women), Sara Lawlor (Peamount United), Julie-Ann Russell (Peamount United).

Team of_Year_small


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site