The 2015/16 Continental Tyres Women's National Awards ceremony took place on Wednesday, May 18 in the Marker Hotel, Dublin.

The title race has not yet been decided - Shelbourne Ladies FC take on Wexford Youths WFC in a unique Play-Off on Sunday, May 22 at Tallaght Stadium - yet there was still plenty to celebrate.

UCD Waves' Karen Duggan was named as the Player of the Year ahead of both team-mate Aine O'Gorman and Wexford captain Kylie Murphy.

The Young Player of the Year award went to Peamount United midfielder Roma McLaughlin, who edged out Cork City WFC's Evelyn Daly and Shelbourne's Keeva Keenan.

The Irish Daily Mail Golden Boot award was presented to UCD striker O'Gorman, who finished the regular season with 17 goals to cap off another fine campaign.

The Services to Women's Football Award was given to Peter Doyle, who will be presented with his award at the FAI AGM in July.

Senior Player of the Year
Karen Duggan (UCD Waves)

Young Player of the Year
Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United)

Irish Daily Mail Golden Boot
Aine O'Gorman (UCD Waves)

2015/16 Team of the Season
Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Keeva Keenan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Meabh De Burca (Galway WFC)
Ruth Fahy (Wexford Youths WFC)
Shauna Fox (Galway WFC)
Karen Duggan (UCD Waves)
Emma Hansberry (Wexford Youths WFC)
Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United)
Siobhan Killeen (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Claire O'Riordan (Wexford Youths WFC)
Aine O'Gorman (UCD Waves)